News Ticker

How to change the default language in Google Chrome

By Admin - Friday 17 September 2021 No Comments

To change the language, first open your browser. Before you change Chrome's language, it's a good idea to save any content you may need later. Otherwise the browser will restart after the language update and the content will be lost. After saving important files and content, follow the instructions.

Step 1: Open Chrome Settings:

Right-click the three-dot icon to open the browser menu. Then select the menu item "Settings". Alternatively, you can access Chrome's settings by entering "chrome: // settings /" in the address bar.
Select the Settings item from the Google Chrome quick menu.

Step 2: Open the advanced options:

Scroll down to Settings and click the Advanced button to open additional options.

Select the Advanced menu item to open additional options.

Step 3: change the language of Google Chrome:

In the newly opened section, scroll down to the Languages ​​section. You can use the first option to set Chrome's language. Just click on "Language".

Select Language to adjust the language settings displayed in the Chrome browser.

The next step depends on whether the language you want is already displayed.

The preferred language is listed:

If your preferred language is already listed, click the three dots in the appropriate line.

If the language you want is already displayed, click the three-dot icon to open each menu.

Then select Show Google Chrome in this language.

Preferred languages ​​are not listed:

If the language you want isn't listed, select Add a language.

If the language option you want doesn't appear in the Language list, select Add a language.

The following selection menu has two options:

1. Scroll through all the available languages ​​and click the mouse to select your preferred variant.
2. Use the search function to find a language and select the appropriate check box.

Then click Add to save your settings.

Use the search function to find the language you want or scroll through the list of display languages.
The desired language is shown in the list. To enable it, follow the steps in "Preferred Language List" above.

Step 4: restart Chrome:

Click Restart to see this newly selected language in Chrome. The browser will be closed automatically. When you open it again, your browser interface will appear in the new language.

No Comment to " How to change the default language in Google Chrome "